nov 25 2013

319IMG_3225I love postcards. I also love hockey. So when I found the two of them together, it might as well have had my name plastered on it.

I found these on eBay for just under 13 dollars, including shipping. 19 cards of 19 players from their rookie season (’97-’98). I was a year old then!

IMG_3227Patrick Marleau,  veteran of my very own team.

IMG_3230And the backs have a little blurb, not to mention a “postmark”.

Apparently these came from a trading card set called Donruss Priority that were supposed to mail themed. I spent a pretty long time reading up on the set; they included little bits like stamps!

Leave a comment

Filed under dailies, goodies

Leave a Reply

